Netflix completes cast of limited series Emily Deschanel – deadline


EXCLUSIVE: Netflix completes the cast of its limited series Devil in Ohio, based on the bestselling Daria Polatin novel of the same name.

Joining previously announced lead actress Emily Deschanel is Djouliet Amara who plays Tatiana, Jason Sakaki who plays Isaac, Marci T. House who plays Adele, Samantha Ferris who plays Rhoda, Bradley Stryker who plays Sheriff Wilkins, Evan Ellison who plays Sebastian, Ty Wood who plays Teddy, Stacey Farber who plays Gina, Tahmoh Penikett who plays Malachie and Keenan Tracey who plays Noah.

The 45-minute, eight-episode series recently received the green light from the streamer and is in production in Vancouver. The costarists also include Sam Jaeger, Gerardo Celasco, Madeleine Arthur, Xaria Dotson, Alisha Newton and Naomi Tan.

Inspired by a true story and Polatin’s book, Devil in ohio follows hospital psychiatrist Dr. Suzanne Mathis (Deschanel), who shelters a mysterious escapee from the cult, Mae (Arthur). Her world is turned upside down as the arrival of the strange girl threatens to tear her own family apart.

When 15-year-old Jules Mathis comes home from school to find a strange girl sitting in her kitchen, her psychiatrist mother reveals that Mae is one of her patients in the hospital and that she will be staying with their family for a few days. But soon, Mae is wearing Jules ‘clothes, sleeping in her room, pushing her out of her position on the school newspaper, and flirting with Jules’ crush. And Mae has no intention of leaving. Then things get weird.

Jules walks up to a half-dressed Mae, surprised to see a pentagram engraved on Mae’s back. Jules gathers clues and discovers that Mae is a survivor of the strange cult anchored in a nearby town.

And the cult will stop at nothing to get Mae back.

Polatin, who wrote the book and wrote on series including Jack ryan and Heels, will act as showrunner and executive producer. Rachel Miller of Haven Entertainment will also be an executive producer alongside Andrew Wilder. Ian Hay is a producer, while John Fawcett, Brad Anderson, Leslie Hope, Steve Adelson direct.


Comments are closed.